Promoting Southland to the world

Regional tourism

We are proud to tell Southland's story and play a part in growing Southland's visitor economy. 


Tourism is constantly evolving with traditional and new markets, and we are here to help tourism businesses navigate the marketplace and recognise their potential. We do this through the two Regional Tourism Organisations we manage, Visit Southland and Visit Fiordland.

Our role sees us working with media and industry representatives to shape Southland’s reputation as a preferred visitor destination and provide a strong platform for local operator success!



Visit Southland is the Regional Tourism Organisation promoting the region of Southland. When we attend trade and other tourism events, this is the brand used to represent the region. The consumer brand for the Visit Southland RTO is Southland NZ. That's the branding seen by visitors planning to or exploring the region. It focusses on telling the greater Southland story, including Fiordland as well.

For more information on Southland visit southlandnz.com



Visit Fiordland is the Regional Tourism Organisation promoting the area of Fiordland. When we attend trade and other tourism events, this is the brand used to represent the region. Visit Fiordland’s consumer brand is Fiordland Beyond Belief. This is the branding visitors exploring the region will see online and that focusses on telling the story of Fiordland.

For more information on Fiordland visit fiordland.org.nz

Tourism Support

Visit Fiordland RTO, work programme and business funding

Learn more

Trade Channels

Learn more

Media programme

Learn more

Learn more about the Southland region

Learn more

For more information on how we can support your tourism activity or business, contact the team below:

Bobbi Brown
Bobbi Brown
GM Tourism and Events
bobbi@greatsouth.nz
Anke Ruwette
Anke Ruwette
Tourism Marketing Manager
anke@greatsouth.nz
Kate Martin
Kate Martin
Tourism Marketing Advisor
kate@greatsouth.nz
Stu Cordelle
Stu Cordelle
Visit Fiordland Manager
stu@greatsouth.nz
Gemma Heaney
Gemma Heaney
Marketing and Community Relationship Advisor (Fiordland)
gemma@greatsouth.nz
Amie Young
Amie Young
Destination Development Manager
amie@greatsouth.nz
Nic Wills
Nic Wills
Destination Development Advisor
nic@greatouth.nz
Ella Zhang
Ella Zhang
Asia Market Development Manager
ella.zhang@greatsouth.nz


Let's be GREAT together

Sign-up to our mailing list and stay updated with our work in Business, Tourism, Sustainability and Events.