About Us

Our Shareholders / Partners

Great South acknowledges the ongoing support of our shareholders and partners.

East Peak Gore Southland NZ Credit Great South 9

As a Council Controlled Organisation we are funded by our four shareholder councils – Invercargill City Council, Southland District Council, Gore District Council, and Environment Southland.

We also work closely with our additional shareholders  Invercargill Licensing Trust, Southland Chamber of Commerce, Southern Institute of Technology and Community Trust South.

A Memorandum of Understanding between Great South and all four papatipu rūnaka in Murihiku (Awarua, Hokonui, Ōraka-Aparima, and Waihōpai) was signed on 8 August 2022, recognising a commitment to enduring collaboration and partnership in Murihiku Southland.

Our Shareholders

southland district council
city council
gore district council
enviro southland
community trust south
mataura licensing trust
southland chamber
southern institure of technology